October 26, 2015



The Ohio Interscholastic Athletic Administrators Association (OIAAA) is proud to recognize the third group of schools who have met the “ALL IN” Membership initiative for the 2015-2016 school year.  The most recent recipients are the 10 member schools of the Western Buckeye League (WBL).  The schools are:


Western Buckeye League

Wapakoneta HS                                Brad Rex, Athletic Administrator

St. Mary’s Memorial HS                 Jim Hollman, Athletic Administrator

Van Wert HS                                      Kent Smelser, Athletic Administrator

Lima Shawnee HS                            Dick Heath, Athletic Administrator

Kenton HS                                           Mike Leddy, Athletic Administrator

Lima Bath HS                                      Rich Dockin, Athletic Administrator

Elida HS                                                Dave Evans, Athletic Administrator

Defiance HS                                        Jerry Buti, Athletic Administrator

Celina HS                                             Jeff Fortkamp, Athletic Administrator

Ottawa-Glandorf HS                       Tyson McGlaughlin, Athletic Administrator


Each of these athletic directors have become both OIAAA and National Interscholastic Athletic Administrators Association (NIAAA) members for the 2015-2016 school year.  Other school leagues in Ohio have until December 31, 2015 to achieve 100% dual membership (both OIAAA and NIAAA) to earn the “ALL IN” recognition.


Each of the “ALL IN” recipients will receive an OIAAA polo shirt compliments of OIAAA partner, Rokkitwear (an Ohio-based company helping schools with their branding and spirit wear needs).


For additional information on the “ALL IN” initiative with OIAAA, go to: http://oiaaa2.wpengine.com/news/2014/10/13/oiaaa-announces-all-in-membership-promotion/


Recommended Posts