Glen Gillespie

Title: Executive Director of Athletic Administrators Association/NIAAA Liaison, NIAAA Emergency Network Contact, NIAAA Coaching Education Contact

Phone: 419-356-2278

Address: 9558. Arbor Mist Ct Sylvania, OH 43560




Rick Guimond

Title: President

Home: 740-797-4521 X1010

Office Fax: 740-797-4072

School: Athens High School

Address: 1 HIGH SCHOOL RD, THE PLAINS, OH 45780-



Bo Hanson

Title: Past-President

Office Phone: (614) 548-1825

Office Fax: 

School: Pickerington Central High School

Address: 300 Opportunity Way Pickerington, OH 43147

Tony Williams

Tony Williams

Title: Southeast Rep

Phone: 937-780-2221

School: Fairfield Local Middle School

Address: 1161 OH-771 Leesburg, OH 45135


Heath O’Neal

Title: Middle School Rep and Vendor Chair

Office Phone: 614-873-0459

School: Dublin Karrer Middle School

Address: 5618 Loch Broom Circle, Dublin OH 43017



Randy King

Title: Treasurer

Phone: 614-365-8284

Office Fax: 614-365-6257

School: Whetstone High School

Address:  4405 Scenic Dr., Columbus, OH 43214


Jon Payne

Title: Chair of Certification

Phone: 513-842-5236

Office Fax: 513-483-6766

School: Reading High School

Address: 810 E. Columbia Ave., Cincinnati, OH 45215

alyssa downey

Alyssa Downey

Title: Central Rep

Office Phone: 614-365-6671

Office Fax: 614-365-8286

School: Independence High School

Address: 5175 Refugee Road,  Columbus, OH 43232




Gary Spinell

Title: President-Elect East Rep

Office Phone: 330-878-5571

Office Fax:

School: Strasburg High School

Address: 140 N Bodmer Ave, Strasburg, OH 44680



Ryan Peters

Title: Northeast Rep

Office Phone: 216-831-2080 x106

School: Beachwood High School

Address: 2205 Campus Road, Beachwood OH 44122



Chuck Jaco

Title: Northwest Rep

Office Phone: 419- 874-3181

School: Perrysburg High School

Address: 13385 Roachton Rd. Perrysburg, OH 43551



Joe Kimling

Title: Secretary

Office Phone: 513-587-0010

School: Madeira High School

Address: 7465 Loannes Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45243



Erich Frombach

Title: Website Chair

Office Phone: 440-934-5111

Office Fax: 440-934-5431

School: Avon High School

Address: 37545 Detroit Road, Avon, OH 44011



Heather Beck

Title: Female Rep

Office Phone: 419-284-8256

School: Elyria High School

Address: 601 Middle Ave, Elyria OH 44035




Jason Goings

Title: Ethnic/Minority Rep

Office Phone: 419-289-7968 X3302

School: Ashland High School

Address: 1440 King Road, Ashland, OH 44805


joe roberts

Joe Roberts

Title: Southwest Rep

Office Phone: (513) 864-1580

School: Princeton High School

Address: 100 Viking Way Cincinnati, Ohio 45246



Bill Schumacher

Title: Awards Chair

Office Phone: 216-509-6828

School: Retired



Julie Renner

Julie Renner

Title: OIAAA Assistant Executive Director

Office Phone: 513-658-0125


2019-2020 OIAAA Executive Committee

Standing Committees

Endowment Committee: 

The Endowment Committee is charged with the oversight and management of funds designated for the promotion and professional development of members of the education-based athletic community in Ohio.  Funds from the Endowment may be utilized for (but not limited to):

* Student scholarships

* Assistance for state and national conference registration

* Outreach and professional development delivery to members

* Mentorship programs

* Leadership Training instructor training

* Recommendations for utilization of funds toward such objectives will be forwarded to the OIAAA Executive Board for approval. A semi-annual update of    Endowment.  Recommendations for the distribution of funds will be made at the August and January Board of Directors’ meeting.

Current  Endowment Committee Members:

Paul Powers, Chair (OIAAA Past-President)

William Axe, (Retired OIAAA member)

Matt Hutchinson, NW District (current OIAAA member)

Joe Kimling, SW District (next OIAAA Secretary rotation)

Randy King, OIAAA Treasurer

Retiree Committee:

The purpose of our Retiree Committee will be to:

  • Collect, organize, and maintain a file of all retired athletic directors.
  • Promote the OIAAA and its activities to retired members by including them in the Annual State Conference.
  • Offer assistance with identified functions of the OIAAA; these could include, but not limited to:
  • Organization, promotion and administration of an Annual Golf Outing (possibly to support the OIAAA Endowment Fund)
  • Provide manpower for State Conference functions (e.g., Registration, 50/50 raffles, etc.)
  • Provide mentoring and/or training opportunities to membership
  • Provide opportunities for retired members to meet – such as receptions and golf Outings and related activities at the annual State Conference.
  • Attend Executive Board meetings during the year.
  • Assist with Hospitality/Recognition Night(s) at annual National Athletic Directors Conference
  • Send sympathy card to family of deceased A.D.’s when notified of their death.
  • Submit articles for the OIAAA e-zine.
  • Additional engagement opportunities as identified by the OIAAA Retiree Committee

Current Retiree Committee Members:

Glen Gillespie, Chair (Retired), NW District

Tom Farbizo (Retired), E District

Ray Ebersole (Retired), NE District

Rich Craig (Retired), SW District

Mike Schiering (Retired) SW District

Steve Conley (Retired), C District

Steve Rossi (current OIAAA member), SW District

OHSAA Executive Directors:

Glen Gillespie – 2021- Present

Bruce Brown – 2012-2020


Bo Hanson (2017-2019)
Paul Powers (2015-2017)
Tim Erickson (2013-2015)
Matt Shomper (2011-2013)
Tom Farbizo (2009-2011)
Dan Adams (2007-2009)
Mark Princehorn (2005-2007)
Bill Schumacher (2003-2005)
Bill Axe (2001-2003)
Ann Dustin (1999-2001)
Colin Mishler (1997-1999)
Dale Lynch (1995-1997)
Kurt Hansen (1993-1995)
Tim Flannery (1991-1993)
Jerry Schoonoer (1989-1991)
Ed Payne (1987-1989)
Jack Binnix (1983-1985)
Dave Larimer (1981-1983)
Bob Mowery (1979-1981)
Ralph Quesinberry (1977-1979)
Shem Bowser (1975-1977)
Dick Sherman (1973-1975)
John Dunnette (1971-1973)
Larry Peterson (1969-1971)
Bob Purdy (1967-1969)
Nelson Thinnes (1965-1967)
Bill King (1963-1965)