News Release
NIAAA/OIAAA: Professional Development Opportunity
Quality Program Award (QPA), National Interscholastic Athletic Administrators Association (NIAAA)
Ohio Athletic Administrators that are interested in pursuing the distinguished NIAAA

Quality Program Award are invited to attend one of two virtual informational meetings
conducted by:
Randy Tevepaugh, CMAA, NIAAA QPA Mentor
Don Bales, CMAA, NIAAA QPA Coordinator

The virtual meetings will be conducted on Wednesday, February 8th at 9:00 a.m. and
Sunday, February 24th at 7:30 p.m. Those administrators interested in participating
should contact Randy Tevepaugh at An email notification will be sent prior to the meeting
time(s) detailing pertinent information regarding participation.

The Bruce Brown Award of Excellence will be awarded to those administrators and
school districts achieving this level of Professional Development from the OIAAA.

Additionally, a national recognition will be made at the National Athletic Directors Conference in December of each year.

Past Bruce Brown Award Winners

Year School Athletic Director
2015 Gilmour Academy Jeff Walrich
Worthington Kilbourne Jeff Todd
Ottawa Hills Tim Erickson
Streetsboro Randy Tevepaugh
2016 Wyoming Jan Wilking
2017 Anderson Kyle Bing
Brush Mike Murphy
Mason Scott Stemple
2018 Hilliard Darby Chris Ludban
Proctorville Fairland Jeff Gorby
Galion Kyle Baugh
Marietta Rick Guimond
Rocky River Mark Wagner
St. Joseph Academy John Manuszak
Sycamore Phil Poggi
2019 Findlay Nate Weihrauch
Loveland Brian Conaster
Woodridge Nick Mayer
2020 No Winners Covid
2021 Turpin Tony Hemmelgarn
Brunswick John Justice
Streetsboro Randy Tevepaugh
Shenandoah Eric Scholtis
Plymouth Josh Calame
Fort Frye Barb Sleek
2022 Madeira Joe Kimling

Recommended Posts